Total Pageviews

Sep 3, 2016

New Canada Post bird stamps

The Canadian bird stamps shown here were issued on July 12, 2016.   They feature the official birds of five Canadian provinces and territories.   

The featured birds are the Rock Ptarmigan (Nunavut), the Great Horned Owl (Alberta), the Common Raven (Yukon), the Sharp-tailed Grouse (Saskatchewan) and the Atlantic Puffin (Newfoundland and Labrador).   

Stamp designers are Kosta Tsetsekas, Adrian Horveth and John Belisle.

Illustrations are by Keith Martin.

These stamps are the first of a three-year series celebrating Canadian birds.  

Please comment if you wish.

No comments: