Total Pageviews

Nov 8, 2016

The Northern Cardinal

 Photos by BarrytheBirder
Cardinalis cardinalis

Seven American states have the Northern Cardinal as their official bird.   They are Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.   No other bird species is the official bird of as many American states as this red wonder.

Please comment if you wish.

No comments: